::before:: ::now:: ::talk to me:: ::my profile:: ::cast:: ::diaryland::


My Mood at the Moment: The current mood of gracegoddess77@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 - 12:08 a.m.

Mile marker 203, the gas guage leanin' on the edge of "E",

An' I'll be dang'd if the rain ain't pourin' down.

There's somethin' smokin' underneath the hood,

It's a-bangin' and a-clangin' an' it can't be good,

An' it's another fifty miles to the nearest town.

Everythin' I own's in the back in a hefty bag;

I'm outta cigarettes an' I'm down to my last drag.

I'd sure hate to break down here,

Nothin' up ahead or in the rear view mirror.

Out in the middle of no-where, no-where.

I'm in trouble if these wheels stop rollin'.

So, God help me, keep me movin' somehow.

Don't let me start wishin' I was with him now.

I made it this far without cryin' a single tear.

I'd sure hate to break down here.

Under fifty thousand miles ago,

Before the bad blood an' busted radio,

He said I was all he had ever needed.

But love is blind an' little did I know,

You were just another dead end road,

Made with pretty lies an' broken dreams.

Baby, leavin' you is easier than bein' gone.

I don't know what I'll do if one more thing goes wrong.

I'd sure hate to break down here,

Nothin' up ahead or in the rear view mirror.

Out in the middle of no-where, no-where.

I'm in trouble if these wheels stop rollin'.

So, God help me, keep me movin' somehow.

Don't let me start wishin' I was with him now.

I made it this far without cryin' a single tear.

An' I'd sure hate to break down here.

Oh, no.

I'd sure hate to break down here,

With nothin' up ahead or in the rear view mirror.

Out in the middle of no-where, no-where.

I'm in trouble if these wheels stop rollin'.

So, God help me, keep me movin' somehow.

Don't let me start wishin' I was with him now.

I made it this far without cryin' a single tear.

An' I'd sure hate to break down,

It's too late to turn around.

I'd sure hate to break down here.

You know it is funny how these lyrics (which I did not write but merely found something in)...

resemble some of my past relationships. Especially the one with T. IT has been so hard to move on, but I have had to and it has been ok. But because I'm alone and have no one else to assist me in my forward effort... I have been very lonely and very distraught sometimes. But I put on my badge of courage which I have earned many times... and I keep on going. Knowing that I will be fine:)

My job is good. My friends are great. My family is phenomenal. Even though I feel sorry for what I've lost in my life... or what I do not have, that I would need or even LIKE to have... I sometimes have to say...

What more could I need to be happy other than just "ME"!!!!!????

PLEASE!! WON'T MY PRINCE CHARMING COME AND CARRY ME AWAY????!!

Nahhhhhhhhhhhhhh... I don't need him. I Want him.... BUT...

I have all the love I need in my own heart. THANK YOU UNIVERSE!



::Last Five Notions::
Happy but Bored - Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2011
Stepdaughter1 - Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2011
frack - Thursday, Dec. 23, 2010
t-day2b - Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2010
fraking fraked up - Sunday, Nov. 14, 2010

::Notion Archives::

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
What Eyes Do You Have?

brought to you by Quizilla

Oral Sex Donations Accepted
Oral Sex Donations Accepted /A>