::before:: ::now:: ::talk to me:: ::my profile:: ::cast:: ::diaryland::


My Mood at the Moment: The current mood of gracegoddess77@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 - 10:02 p.m.

I thought about putting up these lyrics without explaining. But I've been doing a lot of emotional release work with an amazing co-worker of mine over the past week - since Friday morning. I found the little girl inside me tonight who needs my love, care, and presence. So tonight, in honor of her,I give her this song and she gives it to me. I'll never leave her again. I will cradle her in my arms and rock her until she goes to sleep. I will give her the love, acknowledgment and attention she never got. No one else can ever do that (for me). I am grateful to realize that.

"Motherland"

Where in the hell can you go

Far from the things that you know

Far from the sprawl of concrete that keeps crawling its way

About 1,000 miles a day

Take one last look behind

Commit this to memory and mind

Don't miss this wasteland, this terrible place

When you leave

Keep your heart off your sleeve.

Motherland cradle me

Close my eyes, lullaby me to sleep

Keep me safe, lie with me

Stay beside me don't go

Don't you go

Oh, my five & dime queen

Tell me what have you seen

The lust and the avarice

The bottomless, cavernous greed

Is that what you see?

Oh Motherland cradle me

Close my eyes, lullaby me to sleep

Keep me safe, lie with me, stay beside me don't go.

It's your happiness

I want most of all

And for that I'd do anything at all

Oh mercy me!

If you want the best of it

Or the most of all

If there's anything I can do at all.

Now come on shot gun bride

What makes me envy your life?

Faceless, nameless, innocent, blameless and free

What's that like to be?

Oh Motherland

Cradle me

Close my eyes, lullaby me to sleep

Keep me safe, lie with me

Stay beside me don't go

Don't go, don't go

Motherland

Cradle me

Close my eyes, lullaby me to sleep

Keep me safe, lie with me

Stay beside me don't go

Don't go, don't go



::Last Five Notions::
Happy but Bored - Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2011
Stepdaughter1 - Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2011
frack - Thursday, Dec. 23, 2010
t-day2b - Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2010
fraking fraked up - Sunday, Nov. 14, 2010

::Notion Archives::

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
What Eyes Do You Have?

brought to you by Quizilla

Oral Sex Donations Accepted
Oral Sex Donations Accepted /A>